Helpful Links

Supplies

Outdoor Gear:
Sportsman’s Guide (www.sportsmansguide.com)
Sportsman’s Warehouse (www.sportsmanswarehouse.com)
Carhartt (www.carhartt.com)
Columbia (www.columbia.com)
Mountain Hardwear (www.mountainhardwear.com)
Local Army/Navy Surplus
McGuckin Hardware (www.mcgukin.com)
Industrial Revolution (industrialrev.com/uco/)
LA Police Gear (www.lapolicegear.com)
Officer Store (www.officerstore.com)
Coghlan’s (www.coghlans.com)
Mealtime:
Mayday Industries (www.maydayindustries.com)
Wise Co. Foods (www.wisefoodstorage.com)
Nitro-Pak (www.nitro-pak.com)
Coleman (www.coleman.com)
JetBoil (www.jetboil.com)
First Aid:
NOLS/WMI (www.nols.edu)
Adventure Medical Kits (www.adventuremedicalkits.com)
American Diagnostic Corporation (www.adctoday.com)
Knives:
Spyderco (www.spyderco.com)
Cold Steel  (www.coldsteel.com)
Benchmade (www.benchmade.com)
Browning (www.browning.com)

 

Off-Grid Solutions

Solar City (www.solarcity.com)
Namaste Solar (www.namastesolar.com)
Goal Zero (www.goalzero.com)

 

Self Defense

Local Gun Store
Gun Broker (www.gunbroker.com)
Sig Sauer (www.sigsauer.com)
Henry Arms (henryrepeating.com)
Springfield Armory (www.springfield-armory.com)
Kahr Arms (www.kahr.com)
Smith & Wesson (www.smith-wesson.com)
Savage Arms (www.savagearms.com)
MidwayUSA (www.midwayusa.com)
Brownell’s (www.brownells.com

 

Information

Red Cross (www.redcross.org)
No-Nonsense Self Defense (www.nononsenseselfdefense.com)
American Heart Association (www.heart.org)
Les Stroud (www.lesstroud.ca)
Gunsite Academy (www.gunsite.com)
BlueCore Shooting Center (www.bluecoreshootingcenter.com)
Tac*One Consulting (www.taconeconsulting.com)
Alan’s Factory Outlet Building Shelter & Survival Tips (www.store.alansfactoryoutlet.com)

 

 

DIY Projects

$300 Solar Generator (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ROyER7YT4DM)

 

Recommended Reading

Emergency‘ by Neil Strauss

Tom Brown’s Field Guide to Nature Observation and Tracking‘ by Tom Brown

Extreme Survival‘ by Akkermans, Cook, Mattos and Morrison